Choose wisely. So, what’s it gonna be?


Life is a series of choices.
No matter how indecisive you seem, no matter how confused you are, ultimately, a decision has to be made. Most times we already know what we want. I, for example; one of the most indecisive people in the world, always know, deep down, what I really want. What is right for me. What tranquilizes my curiosity. But yet, in the given moment I always seem.. well, confused. People frown upon the way i make my choices sometimes, but what they don’t realize, is that enclosed within the spectrum of one choice, there lies infinite possibilities. Even in the smallest of every day choices, there lies an immense range of various potential paths. A choice as simple as going to the supermarket to pick up some groceries. Or, going out for a jog, or maybe even going downstairs to pick up something you left in your car. One small decision can alter the route of your course. I always used to tell my bestfriend, “I understand, there are days when you feel lazy, and tired. Where all you want to do really is sit in bed with a nice hot cup of tea and watch a movie. Which is alright by the way, sometimes we need lazy days. But, do know that while you’re sitting here doing.. nothing, there’s a 99.9% chance that when you leave the house something will happen. Even if it’s just that walk you took, or that can of coke you picked up. That’s still something, isn’t it?” She used to look at me funny, like i was, weird. I knew she understood me though. She knew what i meant. And she knew it well too. We are all connected, on small step you take today may have a huge impact on your life, or maybe someone else’s life. Who knows. But I think I like taking that chance. Makes life exciting. There’s something new waiting out there for you everyday, it’s your choice whether you reach up and grab it, or leave it hanging there with the rest of day’s possibilities. Choose wisely.

So, what’s it gonna be?
Stay weird.
N
whadd'ya think…?

